Contact Information






The Decentralized Administration of Macedonia & Thrace (DAMT) is one of the seven decentralized administrations in Greece, established in 2011 as a result of an administrative reform. Its borders comprise the regions of Central Macedonia and Eastern Macedonia-Thrace with its headquarters located in Thessaloniki.

DAMT is responsible for state affairs, including environmental and forestry policy and territorial planning, coordinating the implementation of national policies at the level of its territorial competence. It supervises the first and second-level self-governing public bodies: the Municipalities and Regions, in this case the Municipalities of Central Macedonia and Eastern Macedonia & Thrace, and the two respective Regions.

DAMT, as the public authority for managing infrastructures at the Customs Offices, participates as the Lead partner in the European Territorial Cooperation project with the acronym We Cross Borders under the INTERREG IPA Cross Border Cooperation Programme CCI 2014 TC 16 I5CB 009.

Skip to content